top of page
Search
  • akymberli

Day 2 - June 9

Updated: Jun 9, 2022

(K) Woke at 7 and walked through Charlottetown, PEI, to collect the rental car. Everything is so green and wet and cool. We decided to drive the LONG way to our AirBnb by way of East Point, a few lighthouses, and the Singing Sand of Basin Head (they didn’t). I hate to break it to my Texas friends and family, but I think everything might be bigger in PEI - the cows, the pigs, the lobsters, the dandelions, and especially the crows! I’m afraid they’re going to carry me away.


After a 5 hour detour and a trip to the grocery store, we are safely home in our Bedecque farm house.



 

(A) Beach Bums!




69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 50 - July 27

(A) Back home we go. That’s the plan, anyway. Our flight out of New York was delayed a few hours, but we were notified early and didn’t have to receive the news at the airport. That made our morning a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page