top of page
Search
  • andybrei

Day 34 - July 11

(A) Reluctantly, we said farewell to Wales this morning. We made our way to Liverpool, where a band I like is from. You may have heard of them.

They were taller than I had anticipated. We

didn’t stay long, but it was nice to make something of a pilgrimage. Oh, and I did see a ferry cross the Mersey (River). 😎

Liverpool is a rough town. (How rough is it?) It’s so rough that the Mob provides its phone number on the back of semi trailers!

Before we left town, we stopped by St. Peter’s Church. That’s where Paul and John first met! Also, it’s where Eleanor Rigby’s gravestone is. I tried to find it, but I couldn’t. I did find some Rigbys, though, so I must have been close.

We got back on the highway for another few hours, and I must commend Kim on her patience… with traffic and with my flinching at the traffic. I don’t know how she puts up with driving me around.

Just a few minutes ago we arrived at our accommodations for the next couple of nights. Here’s the front door…

Yes, it’s a castle. Alnwick Castle, to be precise. Here’s a view from just inside the front gate…

And here’s one half of our room…

The other half looks like that, but without a fireplace. Can you imagine, only one fireplace?! I’m not sure how we’ll manage.







24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 50 - July 27

(A) Back home we go. That’s the plan, anyway. Our flight out of New York was delayed a few hours, but we were notified early and didn’t have to receive the news at the airport. That made our morning a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page